Green Hawaii Conferences - Learning for Living
 
Green Business Resources
 
 
For Businesses operating on the Island
of Kauai here are professional resources able to assist you in areas of sustainability.
 
 
 
Emily Medeiros
County of Kaua'i
Recycling Specialist
(808) 241-4841
emedeiros@kauai.gov 
Emily works with all types of businesses
regarding an array of recycling initiatives
 
 
Ben Sullivan
County of Kauai
Kauai Energy Coordinator
bsullivan@kauai.gov
Ben can discuss the “forecast” in terms of renewable
energy and long-term, big planning energy ideas in store
for the island
 
 
Eric Knutzen
Kauai Community College
Executive Director
Ho`ouluwehi Sustainable Living Institute of Kaua`i
808-245-8109
knutzens@hawaii.edu
In addition to being an owner of “green” businesses,
Eric can discuss education and training programs at
Kauai Community College in various areas regarding sustainability
 
Paul Daniels
Kauai Island Utility Cooperative
Commercial Energy Service Representative
808-246-8275                   
pdaniels@kiuc.coop
Paul can discuss energy saving ideas, tips,
and incentive programs for businesses
 
Brett Schmauch
Unlimited Construction  Inc.
Kauai Operations Manager
brett@unlimitedhawaii.com
Unlimited offers a team of Leaders that are building
sustainable commercial construction and design
throughout Hawaii
 
 
Kurt Bosshard, Esq.
Owner of one of the largest solar farms on Kauai
808-245-5302
Attorney Bosshard can discuss lessons learned
from putting together this business deal in green energy
 
 
Ed Altman, CIC
Insurance Factors
Vice President
808-822-9550      
ealtman@insurancefactors.com
Ed can discuss insurance and financing instruments
for green businesses of all types
 
 
Angela Hoover
Hukilau Lanai Restaurant in Kapaa
Restaurant Manager
808-346-7964
Angela can discuss sustainable practices in the
restaurant and food business. The Hukilau Lanai
Restaurant maintains an organic garden that grows
herbs, spices, and edible flowers used in meal preparation